Available for bookings(!)…

My heart.

My soldier.



Hey y’all!! Thanks for passing through 🙂

Whoa! These last 8 days have felt like a month! It felt great though. My self talk for this cycle? >>> “I have No Other Choice but to make it…so Push It. (Yes the links are to my songs & YES they are for sale!! Lol!)

I would like to thank every single one of you for your support in reading & sharing my blog. On Wednesday, my blog reached 27,000 hits! Thank you so much xxx

http://www.queenbrit.com

MOVEMENTS

Ok, so a catch up in pics…

FRI 23RD SEP – AMARI’S 3RD BIRTHDAY!!

Fresh!

Fresh!



Lil man looking fresh the night before his party 🙂

Surprise baby!

Surprise baby!



Waiting for Amari to wake up!!

Bday noize!

Bday noize!



Yes baby…celebrate!!

When it comes to food!...

When it comes to food!...



Pizza first! 🙂
Amari as he’s presented with a beautiful give from Estefania & her family!

Dad & Ricardo

Dad & Ricardo



Any excuse for a get together! 😉

Thank you Petra & Ralph!

Thank you Petra & Ralph!



Amari is now the proud owner of his first bottle of cologne! Lol! (Smells good too!)

Tha Entertainer!

Tha Entertainer!



Siempre!

Movements

Movements



Lets gooo!

Mmmm!

Mmmm!



A yummy conclusion to the party! Good times had by all 🙂

However, it was time to get into work mode…

FRI 23RD SEP – MANDALA (Mojacar)

Publicity

Publicity



As soon as I saw this, I got excited!

The settings...

The settings...



Breathtaking surroundings 🙂

Good to go...

Good to go...



Sound quality & presention. Paying attention to details.

The gear...

The gear...



…the fine details.

I would like to thank Bjorn (Villalobos Studios) & the rest of the QueenBritLIVE crew, Steve, Yanu & Victor for your dedication & hard work. It is greatly appreciated.

Love you guys! xxx

SAT 24TH SEP – WEDDING @ THE GOLF CLUB (Roquetas De Mar)

A beautiful day!

A beautiful day!



Getting my pose in just after soundcheck! 😉

Crooner! ;)

Crooner! 😉



Looking good daddy!

Settings...

Settings...



Beautifully done…

A afternoon & early evening set later, we left a wedding full of happy guests dancing away to the DJ’s delights! Next stop bed?? I would have given anything to rest at that point. But…

SAT 24TH SEP – LA BOHEMIA (Aguadulce)

Publicity

Publicity



Always slick in presentation.

Outside looking in...

Outside looking in...



At this stage, I had no voice…literally! God was 100% there for me when the time came though. Real talk.

SUNDAY 25TH SEP – LA MAR SALADA (Mojacar)

Publicity

Publicity



Straight to the point!

The drive...

The drive...



Letting go…

Essential by this point!

Essential by this point!



Arrived in Mojacar early so naturally…

Bliss

Bliss



Sunday Soul classics in the perfect location…as the weekend came to an end 🙂

#alittleprogressioneveryday

THROWBACK OF THE DAY

‘Close To You’ – Maxi Priest



Maxi Priest was a HUGE inspiration to me growing up (& still is).
I love the way that Maxi is free within himself when performing his music…it shows & makes the difference for me. His energy is incredible.

#spirit

‘5 MINS 2 SHINE’

Today’s feature is: Egypt

Egypt

Egypt


1) What do you do & how well do you do it?


I am a Singer/Songwriter/Fashion Designer.
I work very hard to make my fans happy. I write music to inspire encourage and uplift people.


2) Where do you foresee yourself 12 months from today?


In 12 months time I would like a number 1 single and album with a flourishing clothing line. Given back to my community through charity work.


3) What was one of the most memorable times in your life?


Performing at ‘UK Funky’ live at Wembley Arena and winning ‘Best Newcomer’ at the Urban Music Awards.


4) Given the resources, what one change would you make in the world & why?

To stop poverty in the world as there is more than enough money to enable everyone to live a decent life.


5) What do you think of my blog? (Message for my readers)


I think you write very well and your blog is unique. Keep it up it’s an interesting read. 🙂  


Egypt’s song selection of the day is:


‘Ex Factor’ – Lauryn Hill



You can reach out to Egypt @:

Twitter
Facebook

Also click HERE to check out Egypt’s new video ‘Stronger’…a great collaboration with DJ Pioneer!! Out now on iTunes >>> CLICK HERE TO BUY!!

Want more juice? Check out the ‘behind the scene’ video HERE!!

#Support

Sis, thank you very much for taking time out to feature in my blog…I just read that you are on your way to Nigeria as I even type this!! Get em girl!! Sheesh, I’m still not over ‘In The Morning Let Your Love Come In‘ lol!! Straight!!

I love your voice, style, delivery & presentation. You are well & truly doing it as it should be done!! Would love to work if our paths lead that way! Respect sis.

Much love,

C x

AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS

QueenBrit

QueenBrit



Simply that!

If you are looking for a singer for ANY EVENT…I am your voice!
QueenBritLIVE can provide tailor made entertainment in almost any configuration from Club PA’s to a six piece band (with dancers, if required)…to meet your requirements.

My biog is below…my email address below that!

Carlene ‘QueenBrit’ Graham – BIOG

Carlene ´QueenBrit´ Graham is one of this decade’s most innovative artists. The Singer / Songwriter / Composer / Blogger was born and bred in London, England. She grew up surrounded by musical vibes within her family. It was inevitable that she would choose her path within the music industry…

Carlene is a seasoned performer, having travelled around the world fronting numerous international bands such as; Bugz In The Attic and The Reel People. She has also provided backing vocals for some of the world’s top recording artists including; Madonna, Shakira, Dionne Warwick, Placebo, Spiritualized, Jocelyn Brown, Alison Moyet, Mick Hucknall & Rosa López… the list goes on.

She is no stranger to the business and has been the voice behind House releases which include self-penned: ´You Got Me´ – Wipe The Needle (4th Floor Records), ´Push It´ – Sterling Ensemble (Sterling Blue Music) & ´Energize´ – Mustafa (Staff Productions). Whilst solely providing the vocals for ‘Crazy´ – Elektrik DJ (Phonetic Recordings) & ´Believe In You´ – Wil Milton (Blak Ink Music).

Carlene has recently recorded her self penned & composed debut album @ Villalobos recording Studios, Almeria under the supervision of Errol Ross (who received his Gold & Silver discs for producing ´The Selector´- one of Ska Music´s biggest contributions to date).
Her four releases ‘Before I Go’, ‘Vibrations’, ‘Fast Food’ & ‘No Other Choice’ have received a lot of support & positive feedback thus far.

Her versatile vocal ability enables her to compliment various musical genres. Her range encompasses Soul to House, Rock to RnB. It is with great conviction that Carlene expresses her desire to make her mark on music. 

Email: carlene@musictalents.biz

TRY ME!! BOOK ME FOR ONE SHOW…QueenBritLIVE WILL DO THE REST 😉

Yours truly.

Yours truly xxx



SO HERE’S WHAT IT IS…I GOT HOME FROM MY SHOW LAST NIGHT AT AROUND 4 IN THE AM….IT IS NOW 9.40AM & I HAVE YET TO SLEEP, AS WELL AS AN 11AM MEETING TO LOOK BRIGHT FOR!!
SO ON THAT PROMISING NOTE, I’M OUT…UNTIL AGAIN!

My beautiful mum :)

My beautiful mum 🙂



A few words that my mum has read for herself, applied & passed on to me this week:

“Joy is about inner satisfaction & the conviction of knowing that you are truly aligned with the deep & unchanging principles of life.” 

#received

STAY BLESSED Y’ALL 🙂

MUCH LOVE,

C x

Leave a Reply

