Frequent Flyer…

One of my favourite pastimes!...

One of my favourite pastimes!...



Hey y’all!!
So I guess you can call this entry ‘The LDN Edition’ as I spent the most part of last week back home in LDN…business & a lil pleasure!

As I mentioned in my last entry, I definitely had my reservations about going back to LDN during the week directly following the riots that were in full effect.
It was definitely fair to say that the tension could be felt from boarding the plane, right through to landing & whilst in the Customs Hall at the airport…I think the shock of what had happened/was still happening across the UK was only just beginning to really sink in. Madness..

#thoughtstoliveslost

MOVEMENTS

A couple of days after my last entry, I had great show with my band at Pez Azul for the second time this Summer…great fun!

THURSDAY 11TH AUG – PEZ AZUL (San Jose)

Dad overseeing all...

Dad overseeing all...



If he’s happy, I’m happy…

QB Crew setting up...

QB Crew setting up...



My team doing their thing…

Great souncheck...good to go!

Great souncheck...good to go!



Pure anticipation from this point onwards!…

4 DAYS IN LDN!!

15 years later...my bestie Natasha Carver!

15 years later...my bestie Natasha Carver!



Couldn’t wait to see my best friend & phenomenal singer –Β Natasha Carver

Musical moment...

Musical moment...



An absolutely incredible moment…an original piece…
Adam Barker is a beast on the piano!! Y’all ain’t ready! UK STAND UP!! πŸ™‚

Another lady I love...Tasita D'Mour

Another lady I love...Tasita D'Mour!



Wagamama’s & a catch up with my Soulful sister Tasita D’Mour

Chillin with Sheryl Blu from Bang 103.6 FM

Chillin with Sherryl Blu from Bang 103.6 FM



Sherryl Blu is the truth! I had a laugh & a great interview! (podcast to follow…)

The morning after the night before!...

The morning after the night before!...



Had to!…

The Great British weather eh! ;)

The Great British weather eh!



Final view of LDN!…Smh…

Tranquility...

Tranquility...



After a 2hr delay, we had finally taken to the sky…

Beyond tired...

Beyond tired...



Was feeling mash by this point!
The 2hr delay meant that I was cutting it fine for my show…STRESSED!!

THURSDAY 18TH AUG – GULA (Almerimar)

Straight to the show from the airport!...

Straight to the show from the airport!...



Had to get changed in the car…literally!!
Love it really though! All in the name of the game πŸ˜‰

I need coffeee!!

I need coffeee!!



What an AMAZING show!! Had so much fun!
Thanks Gula, see you in two weeks!!

FRIDAY 19TH AUG – BAR TROPIC (Roquetas De Mar)

The divas mid flow!

The divas mid flow!



My mum & her girls (Elkie & Claudine) doing their thing on the dancefloor! πŸ™‚

The footie crew!...

The footie crew!...



My lil man & the boys doing their thing…
Family fun…looking forward to my next show there on Fri 26th!

SAT 20TH AUG – LA BOHEMIA (Aguadulce)Β 

Can you see me?!?

Can you see me?!?



I must admit, here in Almeria, when the publicity is right, IT’S RIGHT!!

QueenBrit fan!

QueenBrit fan!



Whoop whoop!! Gador (who has been to no less than 10 shows) was getting into the QueenBrit spirit! πŸ™‚

Enroute home...

Enroute home...



Gone 4 in the am & the HEAT!! Love it!! πŸ™‚

SUN 21ST AUG – CIBELES (Almeria)

TV publicity...

TV publicity - QueenBrit on the bill!



Cibeles was party town when we arrived! With the Feria happening on the streets & from club to club, the atmosphere was ELECTRIC!!

Keeping cool in style!

Keeping cool in style!



It was NECESSARY!

All in all, I had a great week…had a laugh, caught up with friends…handled some exciting business & as a result, a few more people now know who QueenBrit is…so grateful.

#newheights

THROWBACK OF THE DAY

‘Love Don’t Live Here Anymore’ – Rose Royce



This one came to mind on Sunday morning whilst I was in chill out mode!…

#chilloutzone

A QUICK UPDATE…

So, those of you that read regularly know that this is usually where you find my ‘5mins 2 Shine’ segment! This is where I feature one person (occassionally two!) & promote their movement. I like to call it a platform of expression for anyone who is doing something positive.

For a complete look at all those that have been featured on my blog thus far click >>> HERE <<< (there’s some good ones!!)

If YOU would like a feature, I’d love to hear from you…drop me a line >>> carlene@musictalents.biz <<<

Thanks to all of you that have given me & my readers your time…I appreciate the insight into your world. Back next entry with another exciting read…wait til you see some of the interviews coming up! πŸ˜‰ Much love xxx

MY ALBUM

…is coming!

In the next two weeks I will be releasing the final SINGLEΒ before the album drops in it’s entirety…can’t wait!

I just tweeted yesterday: “The beauty of being a Songwriter is that you can ALWAYS hear the full story in a song…Β If you LISTEN…” & I believe that wholeheartedly. The full story (about ‘that’ chapter of my life) has already been written…I encourage all of my lovers & haters to just listen πŸ˜‰

The four singles so far are:

'Before I Go'

'Before I Go'



“Before I go, can we make this thing alright?…”

#relationshipcrossroads

Vibrations

'Vibrations'



“Have you ever loved somebody, but just can’t say how much you really care?…”

#thatREALsomebodyforyou

Fast Food

'Fast Food'



“…but now I’m conscious of many forms of fast food…will not succumb to what my senses respond to…”

#haveyoueverbeentempted?

#ihave

'No Other Choice'

'No Other Choice'



“If it was upto you, I’d be six feet under, a restless soul confined to night…”

#darkness

“…no other choice I’m gonna make it…”

#thelight

You can find my music on ALL MAJOR ONLINE OUTLETS including:

iTunes
Amazon
Spotify

& for my fellow Brits, even Tesco!

Just enter: Carlene ‘QueenBrit’ Graham into the search for the goodies! πŸ™‚

Also, check out my music social sites for some of my unreleased & exclusive material…you might be surprised! πŸ˜‰

MyspaceΒ – for my House & Club cuts! (Approaching 47,000 plays!!)
ReverbnationΒ – for some RnB, Broken Beat & Pop cuts!
YouTubeΒ – for behind the scene ‘Making The Album @ Villalobos’ footage & other juice πŸ˜‰

#Support

Footie & a beer, nowt like it!

Footie & a beer, nowt like it!



SO THAT’S IT FOR THIS WEEK Y’ALL! STILL PUSHING ON!

LOOKING FORWARD TO SINGING IN FRONT OF 1,500 PEEPS AT THE ALMERIA FERIA TOMORROW, IT’S GONNA BE OUT OF THIS WORLD! THE SPANISH KNOW HOW TO PARTY & IT’S AN HONOUR TO HAVE BEEN ASKED TO PERFORM!! I ALREADY KNOW THE PICS ARE GONNA BE DOPE! πŸ™‚

IF YOU’VE ENJOYED TODAY’S ENTRY & WANNA HELP INTRODUCE MY BLOG TO MORE PEOPLE THEN THE EASIER ADD OF >>> http://www.queenbrit.com <<< IS THE ONLY THING YOU NEED TO REMEMBER!! SHARE SHARE SHARE!!

STAY BLESSED & MUCH LOVE UNTIL NEXT TIME πŸ™‚

C x

Cubby cub learning the basics! :)

Cubby cub learning the basics! πŸ™‚

2 comments on “Frequent Flyer…

  1. Hey Girl, Just had a read of 9 Aug and todays blog and as always very inspiring and heartfelt. So thought i’d get all sentimental and emotional on your arse…lol It was so nice having you here in London last week, i’m just sad that it had to end so quickly but very grateful for the time. We never fail to standardly have fun no matter where or when or how it is. lol Wanted to let you know again, that I am so proud of you, who you are, who you’ve become and I am so happy to have you as not only someone I just know but someone I love and care about dearly, our friendship goes beyond friendship in so many ways. Thank you for being you. Can’t wait to see you and the fam when I come over. pelase send my love to everyone.

    P/S Loving the blog girl.

    Much Love

    xx

  2. Hey T!!

    Wow!! Thanks so much for your beautiful words…they mean the world.

    I’m so proud of you too & you already know I’ve got mad love for you girl πŸ™‚ Everyone here says hello & sends their love…see you soon babes.

    C x

Leave a Reply

