Dream Build!

Spare a thought...

Spare a thought...



Hey y’all!

Wow what a weekend…talk about emotional rollercoaster…I mean really.

From Friday’s attacks & ruthless killings in Norway to the passing of Amy Winehouse on Saturday…I am deeply saddened.

I pray for each & every person affected by the happenings this weekend.

#sleeppeacefully



MOVEMENTS

Pre-show excitiement!

Pre-show excitiement!



Back on that rollercoaster again, last Thursday (a week after my Bday…that I’m somehow still celebrating!) began an extended weekend of planning & performances…I enjoyed every minute!

Cue: Thumbnails… πŸ˜‰

THURSDAY – Studio runnings

Getting organized...

Getting organized...



Simply that…

Making plans...

Making plans...



Errol (dad) & Bjorn talk immediate, short term & long term goals…

Looking neat!

Looking neat!



It was all a dream…

Visual inspiration...

Visual inspiration...



Woodstock…the free-spirited way πŸ™‚

D-D-DiGiCo babeee!

D-D-DiGiCo babeee!



Such a privilege…truly grateful!

Mic in flight...

Mic in flight...



She’s all tucked up nicely in bed πŸ˜‰

THURSDAY NIGHT – La Terraza (Aguadulce)

Welcome!

Welcome!



Was looking very promising at the door!

View from the stage

View from the stage



Now if THIS isn’t motivation!…

Soundcheck...

Soundcheck...



‘I’m Outta Love’ – Anastacia for levels sake!…

Pretty in pink!

Pretty in pink!



Y’all know me by now…I LOVE PINK!!

Love & light!

Love & light!



Trigger happy with my iPhone yet again (get used to it from me y’all!)…wearing the QueenBrit colours pink & black courtesy of NJ Designer Tyrone Chablis…thanks sugs πŸ˜‰ xxx

Audience perspective...

Audience perspective...



The only point of view that matters.

FRIDAY NIGHT – Newton Lounge (Roquetas De Mar)

Welcome to Newton Lounge!

Welcome to Newton Lounge!



What a welcome eh! πŸ˜‰

Jazz & cocktails...

Jazz & cocktails...



Getting everybody in the mood before my performance…they were incredible!

QueenBrit...

QueenBrit...



& her disco balls!! πŸ˜‰

Taking it down...

Taking it down...



Winding down at the end of the night…BANGIN’ show!

10th Anniversary CD...

10th Anniversary CD...



A gift of thanks from Management to all that supported Newton Lounge’s 10th Anniversary…a special night.

SATURDAY NIGHT – Platinum Cafe (Aguadulce)

A Platinum welcome!

A Platinum welcome!



Slick presentation…just how I like it!

She's so sexy ;)

She's so sexy πŸ˜‰



She really is!!

Job done! DJ time...

Job done! DJ time...



It’s a great feeling leaving them on their feet!

SUNDAY AFTERNOON – El Mar Salade (Mojacar)

Dad setting up...

Dad setting up...



Getting ready for our Sunday afternoon chillout session! Vocals provided by my fatherΒ Errol Ross & yours truly…

The view inside!

The view inside!



Niceness!!

Perfect end to an amzing weekend!

Perfect end to an amazing weekend!



Shoes off…reflection mode!

Sooo, that’s pretty my my weekend in a nutshell…step by step day by day…all relevent in achieving the ultimate goal.

Stay with me on the journey y’all πŸ˜‰

#NoOtherChoice <<< which ladies & gents is available HERE lol!! A MUST HEAR!!



THROWBACK OF THE DAY

The only video that fits.

‘Rehab’ (Grammy performance) – Amy Winhouse



YOU MADE IT AMY!! πŸ™‚

& now a video from a good friend Jermaine Ramsey of Good2GoLIVE…a compassionate insight…



“Haters will broadcast your failure but whisper your success…”

#RIP

‘5mins 2 Shine’

Today’s feature is: James Russell

James Russell

James Russell



1) What do you do & how well do you do it?

Well, I’m a hip hop artist who’s growing with every track, I used to just rap over random beats but there are so many people doing that these days I decided to try my hand at producing my own stuff, which I have done with my most recent mixtape. It’s created more of a buzz about my music and people see it as a positive thing as I’m putting more effort in than the usual every day rapper! I think that compared to when I first started out, I’m lightyears ahead, I think if you check it out every song I release is stronger than the last, I’ve been doing it just shy of a year now and not to blow my own horn, I’m pretty darn good!

2) Where do you foresee yourself 12 months from today?

I see myself having regular gigs which pay the bills at least, therefore I’m hoping to expand even more than releasing free mixtapes for everyone so I can actually live off music. I doubt I’ll still be living in Middlesbrough as the scene here is too small, unless I make one! I’m already on iTunes with a previous EP, but I’d hope to be making a living from music therefore taking it to the next level.

3) What was one of the most memorable times in your life?

When i was about 11 years old I was obsessed with the band “The Offspring” up until my brother gave me The Eminem Show album, I started to get obsessed with that because of the lyrics, I remember looking in The Offspring’s album booklet and seeing about 3 words per line, then Eminem’s had masses and masses of ingenious lyrics with amazing rhyme schemes and I was hooked for weeks, I just loved the words and how cleverly they rhymed it completely baffled me! That’s when I discovered The Slim Shady LP and the Marshall Mathers LP, which led me to start writing songs for the first time ever.

4) Given the resources, what one change would you make in the world & why?

I’d take away the concept of greed (I know it’s impossible), because there are too many people suffering in the world due to the fact that there are a small number of people who capitalise on the poor people’s welfare to make money even though they have plenty. I think too many greedy corporation bosses need to change their ideals as it is harming the world and the people in it more and more every day, and they know it. Pure evil in my eyes. But failing that I’d like to own a record label and a studio and make an album a month. Haha!

5) What do you think of my daily blog? (Message for my readers)

It’s brilliant! I’ve been checking it regularly for a while now and it is fantastic to keep up to date with not only you and what you’re up to, but with fresh new artists in this section, really is brilliant, keep it up!

James’ song selection of the day is:

‘Role Model’ – Eminem



You can reach out to James @:

Twitter

Facebook

Email

Download the latest FREEΒ mixtape from James Russell here >>> Β “Original With Juicy Bits” <<< It’s DOPE!!

#Support

James! Dude! Thank you for allowing me to interview you for my blog.
To have just randomly come across your TL on Twitter & ‘stumbled’ upon your mixtape like that was craaazy!! Was grinnin’ like a Cheshire cat, you best believe!! πŸ™‚
Mad respect to you, your music, your grind & your goals. I hope our professional paths cross…it would be a BANGER!! πŸ˜‰

Much love, C x

SO THAT’S IT Y’ALL…I HOPE YOU’VE ENJOYED TODAY’S READ!
IN MY NEXT ENTRY, EXPECT TO SEE A VERY IMPORTANT ADDITION TO THE BLOG…AN ADDITION THAT WILL ASSIST ON TAKING THIS JOURNEY TO THE NEXT LEVEL…GOD WILLING.

PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO DOWNLOAD MY CURRENT SINGLE ‘NO OTHER CHOICE’ THE REGGAE TRACK OF THE SUMMER…REAL TALK…JUST LISTEN!!

MUCH LOVE, STAY BLESSED & REMEMBER LIFE IS SHORT

C x

Teaching my son success the only way I know how...

Teaching my son success the only way I know how...

Leave a Reply

